2027 · A family guide to the options

Choosing the right school
for Elijah

Explore the options that fit Elijah’s interests, budget and preferred way of studying. Start with the two strongest paths, then compare the full shortlist and check what still needs confirmation.

Student profile

Profile at a glance

Elijah wearing glasses and a dark cap outdoors

Elijah · starting studies in 2027

Philippine citizen · currently living in Muscat, Oman, with his parents
See all profile details
Age at start19
Current qualificationHigh School Diploma, Southville School, Manila
School languageAll secondary schooling taught in English
Grades“Pass” overall; detailed marks not available
Strong subjectsAI / ICT, Science and English
Work styleEnjoys troubleshooting, finding causes and working independently
Career prioritiesStable employment first; good salary second
Preferred fieldsCybersecurity, cloud computing, networking and network security
Study preferenceOnline from Oman first; local campus next; overseas only if realistic
Budget ceilingAbout €25,000 total over up to 4 years; a modest overrun may be acceptable. Living costs count if moving abroad
English testNo IELTS/TOEFL yet; exemption or internal test should be checked
Desired learningHands-on labs, projects, internship and useful professional certifications
Starting point

Three recommendations to explore

One campus-based option in Muscat, one low-cost online degree and one online bachelor focused directly on cybersecurity. Confirm admission and 2027 fees with each institution.

01Best overall · on campus

AOU Oman — Network and Security

BSc (Hons) Information Technology and Computing (Network and Security)
≈ €14,223–€22,477 total
Four years · blended learning in Seeb · fees depend on Open Learning or Private Learning

Best match for Elijah’s interests: networking, server administration, security and an industrial training placement. The supplied fee screenshot suggests it can fit the total budget, including the listed programme fees.

Before applying: ask AOU to confirm the 2027 total, any foundation fees, language of instruction, admission equivalence and the exact degree issuer. Weekly attendance is required.

Official programme page ↗
02Best value · online

University of the People — Computer Science

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (BS-CS)
≈ €6,300 total
About four years · fully online and asynchronous

Most affordable verified option and flexible from Oman. It is a general computer science degree, not a cybersecurity degree, so Elijah would need to build practical security and cloud skills through labs, projects and certifications.

Before applying: confirm English-proficiency evidence, foundation-course requirements and the current course-assessment fee schedule.

Official programme page ↗
Explore the shortlist

Programme details

Use the filters to narrow the list. Scores summarise the documented assessment; they do not guarantee admission, employment or value for money.

01
Arab Open University Oman · Oman

BSc (Hons) Information Technology and Computing (Network and Security)

The closest match to Elijah’s interests in troubleshooting, networks, systems and security, while allowing him to remain with family in Muscat.

Recommended · on campus
84/100
Study formatBlended learning; weekly campus attendance in Seeb
Total fee6,156.8 OMR ≈ €14,223 or 9,729.8 OMR ≈ €22,477
Number of years4 years
LanguageTeaching language not explicitly stated; confirm in writing
InternshipYes
See more info
Exact degreeBSc (Hons) Information Technology and Computing (Network and Security)
InstitutionArab Open University Oman
CountryOman
Study formatBlended learning; weekly campus attendance in Seeb
2027 intakeFall/Spring; 2027 dates not published
Duration4 years
Total fee in local currency5,668 OMR Open Learning or 9,241 OMR Private Learning; plus 488.8 OMR listed fees
Approximate total in euros6,156.8 OMR ≈ €14,223 or 9,729.8 OMR ≈ €22,477
Annual fee breakdownAbout 1,539 OMR/year (€3,556) or 2,432 OMR/year (€5,619), averaged over 4 years
Additional living cost per yearNo relocation; local transport cost not published
Teaching languageTeaching language not explicitly stated; confirm in writing
RecognitionBSc Hons; OU Validated (OU is validating partner). Confirm the awarding body printed on the final certificate.
High School admissionGeneral Diploma or equivalent; minimum grades not stated. Placement/foundation may apply.
IELTS / English exemptionIELTS/exemption policy not stated; submit evidence of English-medium schooling for assessment.
CybersecurityApplied network security and data security; cybersecurity is a component, not the whole degree.
NetworkingPython, CCNA-A/B, server administration, advanced networking.
CloudCloud is not identified as a major focus in the published summary.
Practical work / internshipIndustrial training after more than 90 credits; final project; weekly campus attendance.
Professional certificationsCCNA-A/B preparation appears in the study plan; separate Cisco exam/voucher status to confirm.
Employment confidenceMedium to good if the internship is completed and a technical portfolio is built.
Score / verdict84/100 — Best local fit; confirm 2027 fees, language and foundation requirements.

Scorecard

Employability14/17
Cyber + cloud + networking curriculum14/15
Degree recognition13/15
Total cost15/15
Practical experience13/15
Academic profile fit6/8
Duration3/5
Flexibility2/4
Admission conditions2/3
Professional certifications1/2
Career support1/1

Employment confidence is a qualitative estimate, not a hiring probability or guarantee.

Conclusion

Strong networking sequence; stage included after 90+ credits; fees shown in the provided AOU screenshot appear within the €24,900 total ceiling, even under Private Learning.

To check before applying

The screenshot is not a 2027 offer letter. A foundation year could raise the total. Language of instruction and exact award issuer need written confirmation.

Open programme webpage ↗
02
University of the People · United States

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (BS-CS)

A low-cost, flexible degree route with a recognised institutional accreditor, but it is broad computer science rather than cybersecurity.

Recommended · online
70/100
Study formatFully online and asynchronous
Total feeApproximately €6,300 at an indicative exchange rate
Number of years4 years at the standard pace; 40 courses
LanguageEnglish
InternshipNo (not confirmed)
See more info
Exact degreeBachelor of Science in Computer Science (BS-CS)
InstitutionUniversity of the People
CountryUnited States
Study formatFully online and asynchronous
2027 intakeSeveral terms each year; exact 2027 dates to confirm
Duration4 years at the standard pace; 40 courses
Total fee in local currencyUS$7,260 estimated total: US$60 application fee + 40 × US$180 assessment fees
Approximate total in eurosApproximately €6,300 at an indicative exchange rate
Annual fee breakdownAbout US$1,815/year (≈€1,575), averaged over 4 years; pay by course
Additional living cost per yearNo extra accommodation cost if studied from Oman
Teaching languageEnglish
RecognitionUS bachelor’s degree; institutionally accredited by WSCUC. Check acceptance with any intended postgraduate institution/employer.
High School admissionHigh school diploma or equivalent; English proficiency and foundation courses required.
IELTS / English exemptionEnglish proficiency required; whether English-medium schooling waives a test must be confirmed.
CybersecurityGeneral computer science; cybersecurity is not the degree specialism.
NetworkingNetworking/data security options; not a deep network-engineering track.
CloudCloud is not a central feature.
Practical work / internshipFlexible study; no confirmed integrated internship or cyber range. Build labs and projects independently.
Professional certificationsNo professional certification included confirmed; remaining budget can fund CCNA/Security+ or AWS/Azure exams.
Employment confidenceMedium if complemented by hands-on labs, recognised certificates and internship/experience.
Score / verdict70/100 — Best low-cost online option; requires strong self-direction and extra technical practice.

Scorecard

Employability11/17
Cyber + cloud + networking curriculum8/15
Degree recognition12/15
Total cost15/15
Practical experience7/15
Academic profile fit7/8
Duration3/5
Flexibility4/4
Admission conditions2/3
Professional certifications0/2
Career support1/1

Employment confidence is a qualitative estimate, not a hiring probability or guarantee.

Conclusion

Lowest verified total cost in this comparison; asynchronous; leaves room in the budget for certification exams and a home lab.

To check before applying

No integrated cyber internship or strong cyber/cloud specialisation. Admission requires foundation courses and English proficiency.

Open programme webpage ↗
03
University of Essex Online / University of Essex · United Kingdom

BSc (Hons) Cyber Security

Top online recommendation: the strongest direct fit for cyber studies. Its estimated €25,650 total is close to the family’s approximate €25K target.

Recommended · top online
75/100
Study formatFully online, part-time
Total feeApproximately €25,650 before any discount
Number of yearsAbout 4 years
LanguageEnglish
InternshipNo (not confirmed)
See more info
Exact degreeBSc (Hons) Cyber Security
InstitutionUniversity of Essex Online / University of Essex
CountryUnited Kingdom
Study formatFully online, part-time
2027 intakeJanuary, March, May, July and October; confirm 2027 dates
DurationAbout 4 years
Total fee in local currency£21,701 total for 2026–27
Approximate total in eurosApproximately €25,650 before any discount
Annual fee breakdownAbout £5,425/year (≈€6,413) over four years
Additional living cost per yearNo extra accommodation cost if studied from Oman
Teaching languageEnglish
RecognitionDegree awarded by University of Essex; online delivery by Kaplan Open Learning.
High School admissionA-level equivalent or an experience-based route; assess the Philippine High School Diploma and grades with admissions.
IELTS / English exemptionIELTS 6.0 or equivalent; online English test offered. Exemption is not automatic.
CybersecurityStrong cybersecurity focus: ethical hacking, forensics, cryptography, incident response and network security.
NetworkingNetworking fundamentals and network security.
CloudCloud is less central.
Practical work / internshipApplied workshops/exercises and final project; internship not guaranteed.
Professional certificationsNo professional certification included confirmed.
Employment confidenceGood for junior cyber roles when paired with practical experience and a portfolio.
Score / verdict75/100 — Top online cyber-focused option; estimated total is close to the approximate €25K target.

Scorecard

Employability15/17
Cyber + cloud + networking curriculum14/15
Degree recognition14/15
Total cost8/15
Practical experience11/15
Academic profile fit4/8
Duration3/5
Flexibility4/4
Admission conditions1/3
Professional certifications0/2
Career support1/1

Employment confidence is a qualitative estimate, not a hiring probability or guarantee.

Conclusion

Dedicated cyber modules, multiple annual starts, university-issued degree and practical assignments.

To check before applying

Confirm the final 2027 fee, English-language evidence and whether Elijah’s Philippine High School Diploma meets direct-entry requirements.

Open programme webpage ↗
04
Aston University Online — Aston University · United Kingdom

BSc Cybersecurity (Online)

A recognised university online degree with virtual labs, but the 2027 tuition is above Elijah’s limit.

76/100
Study formatOnline
Total feeApproximately €26,700
Number of years4 years
LanguageEnglish
InternshipNo (not confirmed)
See more info
Exact degreeBSc Cybersecurity (Online)
InstitutionAston University Online — Aston University
CountryUnited Kingdom
Study formatOnline
2027 intake2027 start date to confirm; September 2027 fee published
Duration4 years
Total fee in local currency£22,590 for students starting from September 2027
Approximate total in eurosApproximately €26,700
Annual fee breakdownAbout £5,647.50/year (≈€6,675) over four years
Additional living cost per yearNo extra accommodation cost if studied from Oman
Teaching languageEnglish
RecognitionAston University degree. Confirm whether the stated BCS accreditation applies to this exact online course.
High School admissionInternational High School equivalence and grade requirements to confirm.
IELTS / English exemptionOnline English assessment may be available; exemption to confirm.
CybersecurityCybersecurity and risk-management foundations.
NetworkingCheck the detailed module list for required networking depth.
CloudCheck the elective list for cloud coverage.
Practical work / internshipVirtual labs and structured professional training are advertised; placement is not guaranteed.
Professional certificationsBCS accreditation is mentioned by Aston Online; confirm scope and any separate certification exam requirements.
Employment confidenceGood potential based on university recognition and lab emphasis; internship and graduate outcomes need confirmation.
Score / verdict76/100 — Credible alternative, but tuition exceeds the total budget.

Scorecard

Employability14/17
Cyber + cloud + networking curriculum13/15
Degree recognition14/15
Total cost7/15
Practical experience13/15
Academic profile fit5/8
Duration3/5
Flexibility4/4
Admission conditions1/3
Professional certifications1/2
Career support1/1

Employment confidence is a qualitative estimate, not a hiring probability or guarantee.

Conclusion

Four-year online format, virtual labs and structured professional training.

To check before applying

Approximately €1,800 above the budget before any additional personal expenses; confirm accreditation and admissions.

Open programme webpage ↗
05
The Open University · United Kingdom

BSc (Hons) Cyber Security (R60)

One of the strongest cyber curricula here, but the Oman fee estimate exceeds the ceiling by about €6,444.

81/100
Study formatOnline
Total feeApproximately €31,344
Number of years3 years full-time; about 6 years part-time
LanguageEnglish
InternshipNo (not confirmed)
See more info
Exact degreeBSc (Hons) Cyber Security (R60)
InstitutionThe Open University
CountryUnited Kingdom
Study formatOnline
2027 intakeFebruary, April or October depending on modules; October start needed for three-year finish
Duration3 years full-time; about 6 years part-time
Total fee in local currency£8,840/year × 3 = £26,520 for Oman
Approximate total in eurosApproximately €31,344
Annual fee breakdown£8,840/year (≈€10,448)
Additional living cost per yearNo extra accommodation cost if studied from Oman
Teaching languageEnglish
RecognitionOpen University degree; BCS/Euro-Inf accreditation and NCSC certification stated for this course.
High School admissionNo formal academic entry requirements; English and basic computing skills recommended.
IELTS / English exemptionIELTS not stated as a requirement; confirm directly.
CybersecurityCyber defence, penetration testing, information security and digital forensics.
NetworkingCisco Networking CCNA Part 1; networking modules.
CloudCloud is available as a limited option, not the core focus.
Practical work / internshipOnline supported study, assignments and project; any in-person requirements/exemptions for Oman must be checked.
Professional certificationsPrepares for CCNA content, but preparation is not the Cisco certification; exam is separate.
Employment confidenceGood academic signal for cyber, but total price is incompatible with the budget.
Score / verdict81/100 — Excellent fit on content; not affordable at the published Oman rate.

Scorecard

Employability15/17
Cyber + cloud + networking curriculum14/15
Degree recognition15/15
Total cost4/15
Practical experience12/15
Academic profile fit7/8
Duration5/5
Flexibility4/4
Admission conditions3/3
Professional certifications1/2
Career support1/1

Employment confidence is a qualitative estimate, not a hiring probability or guarantee.

Conclusion

Recognised university, specialist curriculum, BCS/Euro-Inf and NCSC course-level credentials, CCNA-aligned networking.

To check before applying

The full-time three-year plan costs £26,520; any CCNA exam fees are separate.

Open programme webpage ↗
06
Arab Open University Oman · Oman

BSc. of Cybersecurity / BSc (Hons) Cyber Security

A separate AOU bachelor focused on cybersecurity. The supplied lower price belongs to the diploma, not this BSc.

73/100
Study formatBlended learning at Seeb
Total feeCannot calculate until AOU provides the BSc price
Number of yearsAverage 4 years
LanguageTeaching language not explicitly stated; confirm in writing
InternshipNo (not confirmed)
See more info
Exact degreeBSc. of Cybersecurity / BSc (Hons) Cyber Security
InstitutionArab Open University Oman
CountryOman
Study formatBlended learning at Seeb
2027 intakeFall/Spring; 2027 dates not published
DurationAverage 4 years
Total fee in local currencyBachelor fee not identifiable in the supplied screenshots; request a separate quote
Approximate total in eurosCannot calculate until AOU provides the BSc price
Annual fee breakdownNot calculable until a full quote is received
Additional living cost per yearNo relocation; local transport cost not published
Teaching languageTeaching language not explicitly stated; confirm in writing
RecognitionOU Validated; confirm whether the final award is issued by OU, AOU, or both.
High School admissionHigh School equivalence and grade threshold to confirm; placement/foundation may apply.
IELTS / English exemptionIELTS exemption policy not published; submit English-medium-school evidence.
CybersecurityProtection of digital systems and cyber incident response.
NetworkingExact required networking modules should be checked in the 2025–26 study plan.
CloudCloud is not identified as a major focus.
Practical work / internshipStudy plan available; labs and internship for this BSc need confirmation.
Professional certificationsNo professional certifications confirmed.
Employment confidenceMedium; depends on practical labs, placement and the final credential.
Score / verdict73/100 — Local cyber-specific option; do not assume it has the Diploma’s price.

Scorecard

Employability13/17
Cyber + cloud + networking curriculum12/15
Degree recognition13/15
Total cost9/15
Practical experience11/15
Academic profile fit6/8
Duration3/5
Flexibility2/4
Admission conditions2/3
Professional certifications1/2
Career support1/1

Employment confidence is a qualitative estimate, not a hiring probability or guarantee.

Conclusion

Local campus, four-year average duration, cyber-specific title, OU validation.

To check before applying

No bachelor price in the screenshots; language, admissions and practical requirements need written confirmation.

Open programme webpage ↗
07
Arab Open University Oman · Oman

Diploma of Cybersecurity

A short local credential that may lead into further study, but it is not equivalent to a bachelor.

72/100
Study formatBlended learning at Seeb
Total feeTuition only ≈€6,168 or ≈€10,093; full total uncertain
Number of years2 years according to the programme page
LanguageTeaching language to confirm
InternshipNo (not confirmed)
See more info
Exact degreeDiploma of Cybersecurity
InstitutionArab Open University Oman
CountryOman
Study formatBlended learning at Seeb
2027 intakeFall/Spring; 2027 dates not published
Duration2 years according to the programme page
Total fee in local currency2,670 OMR Open Learning or 4,369 OMR Private Learning; additional fees unclear
Approximate total in eurosTuition only ≈€6,168 or ≈€10,093; full total uncertain
Annual fee breakdownActual split not confirmed
Additional living cost per yearNo relocation; local transport cost not published
Teaching languageTeaching language to confirm
RecognitionOU-validated diploma; not a bachelor. Progression route/credit transfer to BSc must be confirmed.
High School admissionHigh School/equivalent; placement/foundation may apply; grade threshold to confirm.
IELTS / English exemptionIELTS/exemption policy to confirm.
CybersecurityCybersecurity fundamentals and systems protection.
NetworkingCisco CCNA-A and CCNA-B in the plan.
CloudCloud not shown as a central subject.
Practical work / internshipApplied technology courses; blended delivery; internship not confirmed.
Professional certificationsCCNA preparation; separate Cisco exam/voucher status to confirm.
Employment confidenceLow to medium on its own; stronger if it transfers into a bachelor and includes practical work.
Score / verdict72/100 — Potential stepping stone only; clarify the fee table and degree progression.

Scorecard

Employability9/17
Cyber + cloud + networking curriculum12/15
Degree recognition10/15
Total cost14/15
Practical experience11/15
Academic profile fit7/8
Duration4/5
Flexibility2/4
Admission conditions2/3
Professional certifications1/2
Career support0/1

Employment confidence is a qualitative estimate, not a hiring probability or guarantee.

Conclusion

Two-year programme page; CCNA-A/B and applied technology in the plan; lower apparent tuition.

To check before applying

The fee screenshot lists eight semesters despite the programme page saying two years. Ask AOU for corrected totals and written credit-transfer terms.

Open programme webpage ↗
08
The Open University · United Kingdom

BSc (Hons) Computing and IT (Communications and Networking) Q62

A networking-focused OU alternative, but the published pace is six years part-time and the Oman full-time price is unknown.

66/100
Study formatOnline
Total feeCannot calculate until Q62 Oman quote is received
Number of yearsPublished fee page is based on six years part-time; full-time…
LanguageEnglish
InternshipNo (not confirmed)
See more info
Exact degreeBSc (Hons) Computing and IT (Communications and Networking) Q62
InstitutionThe Open University
CountryUnited Kingdom
Study formatOnline
2027 intakeModule calendar; 2027 dates to confirm
DurationPublished fee page is based on six years part-time; full-time completion within four years to confirm
Total fee in local currencyOman-specific Q62 total not confirmed; do not reuse R60 price
Approximate total in eurosCannot calculate until Q62 Oman quote is received
Annual fee breakdownNot calculable for target pace without quote
Additional living cost per yearNo extra accommodation cost if studied from Oman
Teaching languageEnglish
RecognitionOpen University degree; BCS/Euro-Inf recognition applies to listed qualifications; confirm exact award.
High School admissionNo formal academic entry requirements published; confirm English readiness.
IELTS / English exemptionIELTS/exemption to confirm.
CybersecurityCybersecurity is less central than in R60.
NetworkingCommunications and networking are the main focus.
CloudCloud is not a central feature.
Practical work / internshipOnline study; integrated internship not confirmed; check hands-on lab arrangements.
Professional certificationsNo professional certification included confirmed.
Employment confidenceMedium for networking roles if supplemented with security/cloud practice.
Score / verdict66/100 — Network-focused alternative; duration and cost may fail the constraints.

Scorecard

Employability12/17
Cyber + cloud + networking curriculum10/15
Degree recognition15/15
Total cost4/15
Practical experience8/15
Academic profile fit7/8
Duration1/5
Flexibility4/4
Admission conditions3/3
Professional certifications1/2
Career support1/1

Employment confidence is a qualitative estimate, not a hiring probability or guarantee.

Conclusion

Networking specialism, online flexibility and established university degree.

To check before applying

May exceed the four-year limit; cost and practical lab access from Oman need confirmation.

Open programme webpage ↗
09
University of London · United Kingdom

BSc Computer Science

An established online CS degree, but the indicative Band B price is above budget and the duration is flexible up to six years.

65/100
Study formatOnline, web-supported
Total feeApproximately €25,800 before possible exam-centre costs
Number of years3–6 years depending on pace
LanguageEnglish
InternshipNo (not confirmed)
See more info
Exact degreeBSc Computer Science
InstitutionUniversity of London
CountryUnited Kingdom
Study formatOnline, web-supported
2027 intake2027 date to confirm
Duration3–6 years depending on pace
Total fee in local currency£21,829 indicative Band B total; external exam-centre fees may be extra
Approximate total in eurosApproximately €25,800 before possible exam-centre costs
Annual fee breakdownAbout £7,276/year over 3 years or £3,638/year over 6 years
Additional living cost per yearNo extra accommodation cost if studied from Oman
Teaching languageEnglish
RecognitionUniversity of London degree; confirm recognition for the target job market.
High School admissionHigh School equivalency, maths and direct-entry requirements to confirm.
IELTS / English exemptionIELTS/equivalent depending on assessment; exemption to confirm.
CybersecuritySecurity options; general CS degree.
NetworkingNetworking content depends on module choices.
CloudLimited/option-dependent.
Practical work / internshipPortfolio and projects; integrated internship not confirmed.
Professional certificationsNo professional certification included confirmed.
Employment confidenceMedium for general technology roles; less direct cyber alignment and budget fit.
Score / verdict65/100 — Not compatible at the indicative price; duration may also exceed four years.

Scorecard

Employability12/17
Cyber + cloud + networking curriculum9/15
Degree recognition14/15
Total cost7/15
Practical experience9/15
Academic profile fit5/8
Duration2/5
Flexibility4/4
Admission conditions2/3
Professional certifications0/2
Career support1/1

Employment confidence is a qualitative estimate, not a hiring probability or guarantee.

Conclusion

Flexible study, broad computing foundation and university-issued award.

To check before applying

Above budget, possible exam-centre fees, variable completion time and limited required cyber/cloud depth.

Open programme webpage ↗
04 · Side-by-side recap

Full comparison

Scroll horizontally to compare each field. Every programme has its own official link in the last column. The final column provides the official programme page for each option.

Cost note: OMR conversions use approximately €2.3101 per OMR on 16 October 2026. GBP conversions use the ECB reference rate for 15 October 2026. All conversions are estimates; AOU screenshot fees are not a 2027 offer, and foundation/exam fees may be extra. Reference rates: ECB GBP rate and OMR/EUR rate.
Open the full comparison table · all fields and source details
RankExact degreeInstitutionCountryStudy format2027 intakeDurationTotal local tuition/feesApprox. total (€)Annual fee splitLiving cost/yearLanguageRecognitionHigh School admissionIELTS / exemptionCybersecurityNetworkingCloudPractice / internshipProfessional certificationsEmployment confidenceScoreVerdictOfficial programme link
01BSc (Hons) Information Technology and Computing (Network and Security)Arab Open University OmanOmanBlended learning; weekly campus attendance in SeebFall/Spring; 2027 dates not published4 years5,668 OMR Open Learning or 9,241 OMR Private Learning; plus 488.8 OMR listed fees6,156.8 OMR ≈ €14,223 or 9,729.8 OMR ≈ €22,477About 1,539 OMR/year (€3,556) or 2,432 OMR/year (€5,619), averaged over 4 yearsNo relocation; local transport cost not publishedTeaching language not explicitly stated; confirm in writingBSc Hons; OU Validated (OU is validating partner). Confirm the awarding body printed on the final certificate.General Diploma or equivalent; minimum grades not stated. Placement/foundation may apply.IELTS/exemption policy not stated; submit evidence of English-medium schooling for assessment.Applied network security and data security; cybersecurity is a component, not the whole degree.Python, CCNA-A/B, server administration, advanced networking.Cloud is not identified as a major focus in the published summary.Industrial training after more than 90 credits; final project; weekly campus attendance.CCNA-A/B preparation appears in the study plan; separate Cisco exam/voucher status to confirm.Medium to good if the internship is completed and a technical portfolio is built.84/100Best local fit; confirm 2027 fees, language and foundation requirements.Programme ↗
02Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (BS-CS)University of the PeopleUnited StatesFully online and asynchronousSeveral terms each year; exact 2027 dates to confirm4 years at the standard pace; 40 coursesUS$7,260 estimated total: US$60 application fee + 40 × US$180 assessment feesApproximately €6,300 at an indicative exchange rateAbout US$1,815/year (≈€1,575), averaged over 4 years; pay by courseNo extra accommodation cost if studied from OmanEnglishUS bachelor’s degree; institutionally accredited by WSCUC. Check acceptance with any intended postgraduate institution/employer.High school diploma or equivalent; English proficiency and foundation courses required.English proficiency required; whether English-medium schooling waives a test must be confirmed.General computer science; cybersecurity is not the degree specialism.Networking/data security options; not a deep network-engineering track.Cloud is not a central feature.Flexible study; no confirmed integrated internship or cyber range. Build labs and projects independently.No professional certification included confirmed; remaining budget can fund CCNA/Security+ or AWS/Azure exams.Medium if complemented by hands-on labs, recognised certificates and internship/experience.70/100Best low-cost online option; requires strong self-direction and extra technical practice.Programme ↗
03BSc (Hons) in Computer ScienceOPIT — Open Institute of TechnologyMaltaFully onlineFebruary 2027 shown; reconfirm with admissions3 years full-time / 5 years part-time€13,500 total (6 terms × €2,250)€13,500About €4,500/year over 3 yearsNo extra accommodation cost if studied from OmanEnglishMFHEA-accredited programme; MQF/EQF Level 6, 180 ECTS; degree issued by OPIT. Confirm the exact award and recognition in intended employment markets.High school diploma accepted subject to application review; mathematics readiness should be checked.B2 English or OPIT assessment; exemption policy to confirm.Cybersecurity courses/electives; general CS degree, not a cyber-specialist award.Foundational networks.Cloud computing and secure systems are advertised; module depth should be checked.Capstone/final project; internship may be available through partners, not guaranteed.AWS/Microsoft/Google credentials are promoted; exam vouchers and certificates earned are not clearly confirmed.Low to medium: your LinkedIn search found few visible students/alumni and concrete graduate outcomes. This is a visibility gap, not proof of poor quality.74/100Reserve option only; request graduate outcomes, alumni contacts and written internship/certification terms before committing.Programme ↗
04BSc (Hons) Cyber SecurityUniversity of Essex Online / University of EssexUnited KingdomFully online, part-timeJanuary, March, May, July and October; confirm 2027 datesAbout 4 years£21,701 total for 2026–27Approximately €25,650 before any discountAbout £5,425/year (≈€6,413) over four yearsNo extra accommodation cost if studied from OmanEnglishDegree awarded by University of Essex; online delivery by Kaplan Open Learning.A-level equivalent or an experience-based route; assess the Philippine High School Diploma and grades with admissions.IELTS 6.0 or equivalent; online English test offered. Exemption is not automatic.Strong cybersecurity focus: ethical hacking, forensics, cryptography, incident response and network security.Networking fundamentals and network security.Cloud is less central.Applied workshops/exercises and final project; internship not guaranteed.No professional certification included confirmed.Good for junior cyber roles when paired with practical experience and a portfolio.75/100Top online cyber-focused option; estimated total is close to the approximate €25K target.Programme ↗
05BSc Cybersecurity (Online)Aston University Online — Aston UniversityUnited KingdomOnline2027 start date to confirm; September 2027 fee published4 years£22,590 for students starting from September 2027Approximately €26,700About £5,647.50/year (≈€6,675) over four yearsNo extra accommodation cost if studied from OmanEnglishAston University degree. Confirm whether the stated BCS accreditation applies to this exact online course.International High School equivalence and grade requirements to confirm.Online English assessment may be available; exemption to confirm.Cybersecurity and risk-management foundations.Check the detailed module list for required networking depth.Check the elective list for cloud coverage.Virtual labs and structured professional training are advertised; placement is not guaranteed.BCS accreditation is mentioned by Aston Online; confirm scope and any separate certification exam requirements.Good potential based on university recognition and lab emphasis; internship and graduate outcomes need confirmation.76/100Credible alternative, but tuition exceeds the total budget.Programme ↗
06BSc (Hons) Cyber Security (R60)The Open UniversityUnited KingdomOnlineFebruary, April or October depending on modules; October start needed for three-year finish3 years full-time; about 6 years part-time£8,840/year × 3 = £26,520 for OmanApproximately €31,344£8,840/year (≈€10,448)No extra accommodation cost if studied from OmanEnglishOpen University degree; BCS/Euro-Inf accreditation and NCSC certification stated for this course.No formal academic entry requirements; English and basic computing skills recommended.IELTS not stated as a requirement; confirm directly.Cyber defence, penetration testing, information security and digital forensics.Cisco Networking CCNA Part 1; networking modules.Cloud is available as a limited option, not the core focus.Online supported study, assignments and project; any in-person requirements/exemptions for Oman must be checked.Prepares for CCNA content, but preparation is not the Cisco certification; exam is separate.Good academic signal for cyber, but total price is incompatible with the budget.81/100Excellent fit on content; not affordable at the published Oman rate.Programme ↗
07BSc. of Cybersecurity / BSc (Hons) Cyber SecurityArab Open University OmanOmanBlended learning at SeebFall/Spring; 2027 dates not publishedAverage 4 yearsBachelor fee not identifiable in the supplied screenshots; request a separate quoteCannot calculate until AOU provides the BSc priceNot calculable until a full quote is receivedNo relocation; local transport cost not publishedTeaching language not explicitly stated; confirm in writingOU Validated; confirm whether the final award is issued by OU, AOU, or both.High School equivalence and grade threshold to confirm; placement/foundation may apply.IELTS exemption policy not published; submit English-medium-school evidence.Protection of digital systems and cyber incident response.Exact required networking modules should be checked in the 2025–26 study plan.Cloud is not identified as a major focus.Study plan available; labs and internship for this BSc need confirmation.No professional certifications confirmed.Medium; depends on practical labs, placement and the final credential.73/100Local cyber-specific option; do not assume it has the Diploma’s price.Programme ↗
08Diploma of CybersecurityArab Open University OmanOmanBlended learning at SeebFall/Spring; 2027 dates not published2 years according to the programme page2,670 OMR Open Learning or 4,369 OMR Private Learning; additional fees unclearTuition only ≈€6,168 or ≈€10,093; full total uncertainActual split not confirmedNo relocation; local transport cost not publishedTeaching language to confirmOU-validated diploma; not a bachelor. Progression route/credit transfer to BSc must be confirmed.High School/equivalent; placement/foundation may apply; grade threshold to confirm.IELTS/exemption policy to confirm.Cybersecurity fundamentals and systems protection.Cisco CCNA-A and CCNA-B in the plan.Cloud not shown as a central subject.Applied technology courses; blended delivery; internship not confirmed.CCNA preparation; separate Cisco exam/voucher status to confirm.Low to medium on its own; stronger if it transfers into a bachelor and includes practical work.72/100Potential stepping stone only; clarify the fee table and degree progression.Programme ↗
09BSc (Hons) Computing and IT (Communications and Networking) Q62The Open UniversityUnited KingdomOnlineModule calendar; 2027 dates to confirmPublished fee page is based on six years part-time; full-time completion within four years to confirmOman-specific Q62 total not confirmed; do not reuse R60 priceCannot calculate until Q62 Oman quote is receivedNot calculable for target pace without quoteNo extra accommodation cost if studied from OmanEnglishOpen University degree; BCS/Euro-Inf recognition applies to listed qualifications; confirm exact award.No formal academic entry requirements published; confirm English readiness.IELTS/exemption to confirm.Cybersecurity is less central than in R60.Communications and networking are the main focus.Cloud is not a central feature.Online study; integrated internship not confirmed; check hands-on lab arrangements.No professional certification included confirmed.Medium for networking roles if supplemented with security/cloud practice.66/100Network-focused alternative; duration and cost may fail the constraints.Programme ↗
10BSc Computer ScienceUniversity of LondonUnited KingdomOnline, web-supported2027 date to confirm3–6 years depending on pace£21,829 indicative Band B total; external exam-centre fees may be extraApproximately €25,800 before possible exam-centre costsAbout £7,276/year over 3 years or £3,638/year over 6 yearsNo extra accommodation cost if studied from OmanEnglishUniversity of London degree; confirm recognition for the target job market.High School equivalency, maths and direct-entry requirements to confirm.IELTS/equivalent depending on assessment; exemption to confirm.Security options; general CS degree.Networking content depends on module choices.Limited/option-dependent.Portfolio and projects; integrated internship not confirmed.No professional certification included confirmed.Medium for general technology roles; less direct cyber alignment and budget fit.65/100Not compatible at the indicative price; duration may also exceed four years.Programme ↗